Meditation month: Day 10

Yellow

Today, I sat on a chair, facing west, with the palms of the hands towards the ceiling.

The most interesting thought came at the start of the meditation. The 3rd chakra is famously yellow and I reflected on the significance of colour. The chakras are coloured like the rainbow: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Seven colours, like seven notes in a scale, seven days in the week etc.

What caught my attention is how those colours are often used. Red is for stop, warnings, prostitution and the colour of the western devil. At the other end of the scale, we have colours used for royalty and priesthood, which may have been the same thing in the distant past.

Today’s colour, in traffic lights, is prepare to go. Go where? Well, we’re back to “I don’t know”. But I’m going anyway…

Another thing about the colours. In the book “Journey of souls” (mentioned in this post), the more advanced beings in our life between lives take on colours of yellow, blue etc. It wouldn’t surprise me if this went all the way to violet, but I can’t remember offhand.

Like I said, an interesting thought but I did let it go.

Here’s the video. I noticed that it was only made three days ago, which means I’m not the only one doing this kind of thing at the moment, and there’s a chance I might have to find a new source for the coming chakras.

We’ll see…